DX79TO benchmark test

ksingh707

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2021
Messages
19
I have an intel DX79TO motherboard and im trying to run the benchmark test on it. If anyone knows how to run the benchmark test on this and where i can download the benchmark test software or program, id appreciate it.
 

kirbyrj

Fully [H]
Joined
Feb 1, 2005
Messages
28,829
Which benchmark test are you talking about? "The benchmark test" doesn't tell us anything.

I would probably start with CPU-Z though to get an idea and good information about your setup.
 

ksingh707

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2021
Messages
19
Which benchmark test are you talking about? "The benchmark test" doesn't tell us anything.

I would probably start with CPU-Z though to get an idea and good information about your setup.
im trying to run a pc check on the board. Every time i try and load it up it says (Cannot find file EURODOS.INI.)
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
32,629
im trying to run a pc check on the board. Every time i try and load it up it says (Cannot find file EURODOS.INI.)
how are you trying to run this "pc check", in os or bios? maybe post a pic of what your seeing(drap n drop into message box).
 

ksingh707

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2021
Messages
19
how are you trying to run this "pc check", in os or bios? maybe post a pic of what your seeing(drap n drop into message box).
1631742657964.jpeg
 

ksingh707

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2021
Messages
19
the bios are not updated they are from 2012, can you recommend where i can download the latest bios? and do you think that will help?
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
32,629
the bios are not updated they are from 2012, can you recommend where i can download the latest bios? and do you think that will help?
that link is to the newest bios. it might. it its loading from within the board/bios, hopefully it will rewrite whatever is missing. otherwise, idk what else it would be. like i said though, i dont see a test selection on your last pic, is it in the boot menu? i dont see what your selecting to get that first pic.
 

ksingh707

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2021
Messages
19
that link is to the newest bios. it might. it its loading from within the board/bios, hopefully it will rewrite whatever is missing. otherwise, idk what else it would be. like i said though, i dont see a test selection on your last pic, is it in the boot menu? i dont see what your selecting to get that first pic.
thank you I appreciate it
 
Top