DotNetNuke

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
I am having some issues with DNN..
If anyone know's this quite well, please PM me
Our site is hosted through godaddy..
I updated to DNN7, not knowing our hosting server was not running iis7..
So have a huge mess...
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
Just spoke with godaddy... Of course its on their server... I have to back date my site to my last update before 7, then they have migrate our server to a newer one.... Ugh ugh ugh
 

FrEaKy

[H] Movie and TV Show Review Guy
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
13,671
What are you having an issue with in the web.config?
 

FrEaKy

[H] Movie and TV Show Review Guy
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
13,671
There are some snippets that need to be added to your IIS7 from IIS6 in order for DotNetNuke to work, below is a snippet of a web.config with all needed items for DotNetNuke IIS7

The modules node must be in lowercase. Try using this snippet:

<!-- The system.webServer section is required for IIS7 compatability It is ignored by IIS6-->
<system.webServer>
<Modules>
<add name="ScriptModule" type="System.Web.Handlers.ScriptModule, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="Compression" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Compression.CompressionModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="RequestFilter" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.RequestFilter.RequestFilterModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="UrlRewrite" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.UrlRewriteModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="Exception" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Exceptions.ExceptionModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="UsersOnline" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.UsersOnline.UsersOnlineModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="DNNMembership" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Membership.MembershipModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="Personalization" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Personalization.PersonalizationModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
</modules>
<handlers>
<add name="AJAX_ScriptResourceHandler" path="ScriptResource.axd" verb="GET,HEAD" type="System.Web.Handlers.ScriptResourceHandler, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" preCondition="integratedMode,runtimeVersionv2.0" />
<add name="AJAX_AppServiceHandler" path="*_AppService.axd" verb="*" type="System.Web.Script.Services.ScriptHandlerFactory, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" preCondition="integratedMode,runtimeVersionv2.0" />
<add name="AJAX_WebServiceHandler" path="*.asmx" verb="*" type="System.Web.Script.Services.ScriptHandlerFactory, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" preCondition="integratedMode,runtimeVersionv2.0" />
<add name="LogoffHandler*" path="Logoff.aspx" verb="*" type="DotNetNuke.Services.Authentication.LogOffHandler, DotNetNuke" preCondition="integratedMode,runtimeVersionv2.0" />
<add name="RSSJandler" path="RSS.aspx" verb="*" type="DotNetNuke.Services.Syndication.RssHandler, DotNetNuke" preCondition="integratedMode,runtimeVersionv2.0" />
<add name="LinkClickHandler" path="LinkClick.aspx" verb="*" type="DotNetNuke.Services.FileSystem.FileServerHandler, DotNetNuke" preCondition="integratedMode,runtimeVersionv2.0" />
<add name="CaptchaHandler" path="*.captcha.aspx" verb="*" type="DotNetNuke.UI.WebControls.CaptchaHandler, DotNetNuke" preCondition="integratedMode,runtimeVersionv2.0" />
</handlers>
<validation validateIntegratedModeConfiguration="false" />
</system.webServer>
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
There are some snippets that need to be added to your IIS7 from IIS6 in order for DotNetNuke to work, below is a snippet of a web.config with all needed items for DotNetNuke IIS7
Here is what i have
<httpModules>
<!-- add name="Authentication" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.AuthenticationModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Authentication" / -->
<add name="ScriptModule" type="System.Web.Handlers.ScriptModule, System.Web.Extensions, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35" />
<add name="RequestFilter" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.RequestFilter.RequestFilterModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="UrlRewrite" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.UrlRewriteModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="Exception" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Exceptions.ExceptionModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="UsersOnline" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.UsersOnline.UsersOnlineModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="DNNMembership" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Membership.MembershipModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="Personalization" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Personalization.PersonalizationModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="Analytics" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Analytics.AnalyticsModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="ClientDependencyModule" type="ClientDependency.Core.Module.ClientDependencyModule, ClientDependency.Core" />
<add name="MobileRedirect" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.MobileRedirectModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="RoutingModule" type="System.Web.Routing.UrlRoutingModule, System.Web.Routing, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" />
<remove name="FormsAuthentication" />
<add name="FormsAuthentication" type="System.Web.Security.FormsAuthenticationModule" />
<add name="Services" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Services.ServicesModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="RadUploadModule" type="Telerik.Web.UI.RadUploadHttpModule, Telerik.Web.UI" />
<add name="Detector" type="FiftyOne.Foundation.Mobile.Detection.DetectorModule, FiftyOne.Foundation" />
</httpModules>
<httpHandlers>
 

FrEaKy

[H] Movie and TV Show Review Guy
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
13,671
Here is what i have
<httpModules>
<!-- add name="Authentication" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.AuthenticationModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Authentication" / -->
<add name="ScriptModule" type="System.Web.Handlers.ScriptModule, System.Web.Extensions, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35" />
<add name="Compression" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Compression.CompressionModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" preCondition="managedHandler" />
<add name="RequestFilter" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.RequestFilter.RequestFilterModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="UrlRewrite" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.UrlRewriteModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="Exception" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Exceptions.ExceptionModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="UsersOnline" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.UsersOnline.UsersOnlineModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="DNNMembership" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Membership.MembershipModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="Personalization" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Personalization.PersonalizationModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="Analytics" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Analytics.AnalyticsModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="ClientDependencyModule" type="ClientDependency.Core.Module.ClientDependencyModule, ClientDependency.Core" />
<add name="MobileRedirect" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.MobileRedirectModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="RoutingModule" type="System.Web.Routing.UrlRoutingModule, System.Web.Routing, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" />
<remove name="FormsAuthentication" />
<add name="FormsAuthentication" type="System.Web.Security.FormsAuthenticationModule" />
<add name="Services" type="DotNetNuke.HttpModules.Services.ServicesModule, DotNetNuke.HttpModules" />
<add name="RadUploadModule" type="Telerik.Web.UI.RadUploadHttpModule, Telerik.Web.UI" />
<add name="Detector" type="FiftyOne.Foundation.Mobile.Detection.DetectorModule, FiftyOne.Foundation" />
</httpModules>
<httpHandlers>
Only one line needed to be added.... What version of DNN are you running? IIS7 wasn't integrated into DNN until 4.8.0

You will have to create a new application pool in IIS, setting its pipeline mode to Classic, than assign the application pool to your site.

Open IIS manager
Expand your server node
Select the Application Pools node
This should show you the current pools configured on your server, I'd create a new pool and then modify the IIS site to use this new pool. You could modify the current pool if you don't have any other websites configured to utilize it. It's really just a personal preference

Right Click on the Application Pools node, Select Add Application Pool
Name the new pools, select the target framework version (v2), and select Classic as the pipeline mode.
Now, Expand your sites node, Left and and select your website node, click Basic Settings from the right pane
Click on the Select button next to the application pool textbox, and select your pool from the dropdown menu.
Try to run the latest version of DNN after you have it running, so if your running 4.8.0 update it to the most up to date for security and efficiency reasons.
'
Make sure you read up fully on DNN:

http://www.mitchelsellers.com/blogs...ticleid/244/upgrading-to-dnn-490-from-4x.aspx <-- These are the best update instructions ive seen, granted there from 2009.
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
I have godaddy upgrading our server to sql2008. Will see if i can get it running once that has completed
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
Progress... I can hit my appoffline.htm now!
Now just to figure out how to get things back up. I am going to upload the 7.0 update again and see if it will fire off
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
passwor goof on my part... Site is online! Now to fire off the 7 update again
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
everything working.. back to work after break
Now to figure out why i cant access site internal but external is fine
 

extide

2[H]4U
Joined
Dec 19, 2008
Messages
3,493
Dude, your SQL password is in plain text in post #10, might want to fix that.
 
Top