Dell 2007WFP - Screenshot

Tycoonbrad

n00b
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
32
I've got a Dell 2007WFP and would like people's opinions on the following screen shot.

System:
Athlon Opteron 146
EVGA 7800 Nvidia
1 Gig Ballistix

I have the following settings for Guildwars
Highest Quality on every setting and 4X - Anti_Aliasing

 

synergyo1

2[H]4U
Joined
Jul 2, 2004
Messages
3,591
Heh what do you want us to comment on? A screenshot won't show the majority of the monitor's defects, if any.

The graphics itself looks fine to me.
 

Tycoonbrad

n00b
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
32
I was purposely not mentioning the text to see if it bothered anyone else. It appears fuzzy to me all the time.
 

enlightenedby42

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jan 19, 2005
Messages
4,412
Tycoonbrad said:
I was purposely not mentioning the text to see if it bothered anyone else. It appears fuzzy to me all the time.
Tried Clear Type under Display Settings>Appearance>Effects? That can make a fairly noticable position when turned on/off. Not so sure what it'll do for the in game stuff though.
 

azuldenial

Gawd
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
602
I think the text has nothing to do with the monitor, thats the game providing that crappy font.
 

si0dine

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jan 7, 2005
Messages
471
Is that a screenshot or a picture of your screen taken with a camera? If its a screenshot the monitor won't be effecting the screenshot at all.
 

Tycoonbrad

n00b
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
32
Here's Yahoo.



Maybe my expectations were to high. I can definitely see every pixel in every letter.

As for the Clear Text, it looks awful on my monitor.
 

Stompp

n00b
Joined
Apr 4, 2006
Messages
14
Seriously though, a screenshot will just display what the PC is SENDING to the monitor... not what your monitor is showing you... only you, sitting in front of your PC can see that... unless I am totally missing your point?
 

Tycoonbrad

n00b
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
32
Both images are screenshots. The first Dell 2007WFP I had was a A00, had severe banding, but the color was more vibrant and the text very crisp. I get A02, and the text looks blurry and pixelated. When I move in Guildwars, I notice a screen door effect only on A02. A02 also came with something loose inside the case. I have monitor number three on the way.
 

Xiro

Weaksauce
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Messages
105
They want you to take a picture of the screen with a camera, not with a screenshot of whats on your monitor. As it stands right now looking at those pics they look fine to me.

Your taking a picture of whats on your monitor, thats not going to show any issues with what you are seeing when you look at your monitor. Because when you take a screenshot we are not seeing what you are looking at thru your monitors screen.
 

xenogears

Gawd
Joined
Mar 7, 2003
Messages
902
I'm also curious to see a pic of the text. I'm looking into buying this monitor soon and was curious to see how websites (maximized and not windowed) and text looked on it. Most pics I've seen of it are people showing their desktop, a game or websites windowed.
 

azuldenial

Gawd
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
602
Whats the dot pitch on that LCD, if its really large you'll notice the individual pixels when reading webpages or when the action stops in videogames?
 

VoBoy

Gawd
Joined
Jul 23, 2004
Messages
668
Xiro said:
They want you to take a picture of the screen with a camera, not with a screenshot of whats on your monitor. As it stands right now looking at those pics they look fine to me.

Your taking a picture of whats on your monitor, thats not going to show any issues with what you are seeing when you look at your monitor. Because when you take a screenshot we are not seeing what you are looking at thru your monitors screen.
+1.
 

Tycoonbrad

n00b
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
32
I'll try to post one at lunch. I was in a hurry this morning, and didn't get a chance to respond.
 

Snowdog

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Apr 22, 2006
Messages
11,267
Yeah, those are Screen Caps, not a picture. I am amazed people think this somehow represents what they see on the monitor. You could turn the monitor off and hit the screen cap button and you will still get a picture. That should tell you something.

You need a picture with a camera.
 

Tycoonbrad

n00b
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
32
How should I save the image so eveyone can get a deifinitive look? Image shack has size limit of 1.5 and under. What format should I save it as?

Maybe the raw picture from my camera will be below the limit?!?
 

Tycoonbrad

n00b
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
32
Warning!!! File size is 1.4 meg.

I did the best I could. It took about ten shots to get this, but this was the clearest shot I got. It's actually not too far off from what I see.

 
Top