Deformation during printing

1_rick

Supreme [H]ardness
This is Inland PLA on the PowerSpec branded Duplicator i3. Bed is set to 60 degrees, extruder to 200. Ideas? I'm still new to this and have only printed half a dozen things.

A keyboard plate I printed, about 149x120mm, with a bunch of holes in it, and 3mm thick, didn't do this, although I printed it on a raft.

Attachments

• 20200805_120135.jpg
    20200805_120135.jpg
    548.7 KB · Views: 0
  • 20200805_120123.jpg
    20200805_120123.jpg
    317.3 KB · Views: 0
  • 20200805_120117.jpg
    20200805_120117.jpg
    340.6 KB · Views: 0
  • 20200805_120105.jpg
    20200805_120105.jpg
    315 KB · Views: 0
What's the temp like in the room where the printer is? Cold? is there a draft that kicks on like a vent or A/C? I found the corners lifted up my ender3 with that scenario and solved it by making an impromptu enclosure out of the box it came in.

Anything change recently that would need esteps or extrusion multiplier to be updated?

Has the filament been sitting out in a humidish environment for a long time?

https://www.simplify3d.com/support/print-quality-troubleshooting/

What's the temp like in the room where the printer is? Cold? is there a draft that kicks on like a vent or A/C? I found the corners lifted up my ender3 with that scenario and solved it by making an impromptu enclosure out of the box it came in.

Anything change recently that would need esteps or extrusion multiplier to be updated?

Has the filament been sitting out in a humidish environment for a long time?

https://www.simplify3d.com/support/print-quality-troubleshooting/