Daily Mining Profits

Bassman99

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2021
Messages
953
bull.png
It was going good there for a little while
 

motqalden

[H]ard|DCOTM x4
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
2,317
profits have been down for a while but pretty stable in the last few weeks. You need a good chunk of cards for it to be "worthwhile" but I will continue to get what I can as we are still way above costs for me at 14c power rate.

1625679888921.png
 

Bigbacon

Fully [H]
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
19,270
Mine has been all over the place, all day.

Like 15 bucks then 7 then 12 then 10 the 14 then 8, etc...

Missing the 20 to 25 from 3 or so weeks ago
 

Archaea

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
11,428
Not setting the world on fire, but the cards are already paid off. Stacking and holding. I’ve lost interest in acquiring more cards because of summer heat, and LHR version cards now being the norm. I’ll sit on what I have. If I mine for a couple years on these cards I should earn a BTC. If the BTC is worth $60k when I sell it, it’s a great investment.

9 cards.
4 3080
2 3070
3 3060ti

1626193944756.png
 

auntjemima

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Mar 1, 2014
Messages
8,497
profits have been down for a while but pretty stable in the last few weeks. You need a good chunk of cards for it to be "worthwhile" but I will continue to get what I can as we are still way above costs for me at 14c power rate.

View attachment 372772
I moved to RVN over the last few weeks. Cards are making as much there as they were on eth. Will be interesting to see where it goes when Eth goes POS and inevitably climbs in price causing RVN to follow.

I had a few thousand in RVN before the drop and by some miracle sold it 2 days before it plummeted.
 

Archaea

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
11,428
I moved to RVN over the last few weeks. Cards are making as much there as they were on eth. Will be interesting to see where it goes when Eth goes POS and inevitably climbs in price causing RVN to follow.

I had a few thousand in RVN before the drop and by some miracle sold it 2 days before it plummeted.
Whattomine says RVN underperforming ETH. That not right?

1626194369648.png
 

BassTek

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jul 13, 2002
Messages
6,016
I'm going to stick with Eth until the merge, not really trying to acquire new cards at this point but if I can get another reference AMD in the next month I might so I can fill my one system with all AMD and keep the other Nvidia only.

After Eth goes POS I'm not sure what I will do, have to see what cards are selling for and what the mining profits look like at that point.
 

Zepher

[H]ipster Replacement
Joined
Sep 29, 2001
Messages
18,786
We made like $1.00 with Chia in the past few days, lol.
https://mainnet.pool.space/account/...3d3126755fd48714f625f156990b87393259abfb4af64

I am currently re-plotting all the drives using the MadMax plotter and it is very fast, 31 minutes/plot using 22 threads on my 5900X.
The 980 Pro used up over 26% of it's live so far plotting the initial 38TB and 1/3 through the re-plotting.

Chia-980-Madmax-5900x.jpg


And this account on the pool has 2.5 PB of storage. That is insane. I am assuming it's a group of people and not just one guy.
https://mainnet.pool.space/account/0a16741366869e3ae271a2914f9f10733bb336ce43107e64fd5687b98d7cbe6e
 

Bassman99

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2021
Messages
953
Not setting the world on fire, but the cards are already paid off. Stacking and holding. I’ve lost interest in acquiring more cards because of summer heat, and LHR version cards now being the norm. I’ll sit on what I have. If I mine for a couple years on these cards I should earn a BTC. If the BTC is worth $60k when I sell it, it’s a great investment.

9 cards.
4 3080
2 3070
3 3060ti

View attachment 374593
I stopped looking a the shuffle.
I have 3 3080s, 1 6800, and 1 3060. I was late to the party but I am glad to have what I do
 

Bassman99

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2021
Messages
953
So I have 3 different brand 3080s that require different settings, a 3060 that needs a specific driver to get full hashrate, and a 6800. Is it possible to run it all or most of them on a single rig? All Dagger hashimoto? I have all the hardware finally, risers PSUs etc, I just don't know how to make them all work together in nicehash with individual settings. Right now they are all running in separate PCs
 

motqalden

[H]ard|DCOTM x4
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
2,317
So I have 3 different brand 3080s that require different settings, a 3060 that needs a specific driver to get full hashrate, and a 6800. Is it possible to run it all or most of them on a single rig? All Dagger hashimoto? I have all the hardware finally, risers PSUs etc, I just don't know how to make them all work together in nicehash with individual settings. Right now they are all running in separate PCs

As long as your are not running the NH quick miner you can control the clocks / fans / power on each card individually using MSI afterburner or similar. You can even run both AMD and NVIDIA cards in the same rig running the same algorithm, but I have found that mixing AMD and NVIDIA in the same rig can sometimes make things a bit less stable so i generally try to avoid that and make my rig either all AMD or all NVIDIA.

I had a miner going for a while that had several 1080ti's a 2070S and a couple 3070's . This was no issue even though these are all different generations and use different overclock settings. I experimented with throwing a Radeon VII in the mix and it worked sometimes, but was more prone to crashing I found.

Just make sure you don't "link" the cards in Afterburner and then you can set each one individually as needed.
 

Bassman99

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2021
Messages
953
As long as your are not running the NH quick miner you can control the clocks / fans / power on each card individually using MSI afterburner or similar. You can even run both AMD and NVIDIA cards in the same rig running the same algorithm, but I have found that mixing AMD and NVIDIA in the same rig can sometimes make things a bit less stable so i generally try to avoid that and make my rig either all AMD or all NVIDIA.

I had a miner going for a while that had several 1080ti's a 2070S and a couple 3070's . This was no issue even though these are all different generations and use different overclock settings. I experimented with throwing a Radeon VII in the mix and it worked sometimes, but was more prone to crashing I found.

Just make sure you don't "link" the cards in Afterburner and then you can set each one individually as needed.
Were you using the overclock settings built in nice ass or were using MSI afterburner etc?
If you're using afterburner is it able to select different GPUs to overclock individually?
I can run to AMD card on a separate PC.

I think i heard somewhere when doing multiple GPUs on a single PC you have to attach to one by one rebooting between them?
 

Bassman99

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2021
Messages
953
I have a setback.
My newest 3080 the ftw has a fan issue. 2 if the fans aren't spinning consistently one of which feels almost frozen.
I'll have to repair or replace a few fans..
Maybe time to make it into a hybrid.
 

motqalden

[H]ard|DCOTM x4
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
2,317
Were you using the overclock settings built in nice ass or were using MSI afterburner etc?
If you're using afterburner is it able to select different GPUs to overclock individually?
I can run to AMD card on a separate PC.

I think i heard somewhere when doing multiple GPUs on a single PC you have to attach to one by one rebooting between them?

No I do not use the built in nicehash overclock or the quick miner. I use Afterburner. Yes it lets you select each GPU to overclock individually.
I would assume your card is under warranty, but waiting on that is money lost in terms of mining profits. I would pull the bad fan and search for the model online and buy it as that would be the cheapest method other than pulling the whole shroud and zip tie a few 120MM fans on there. As long as you don't modify it in a way that would deny warranty you can always use it like that for now and then put in a claim sometime later before the third year of warranty is up.
 

Bassman99

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2021
Messages
953
No I do not use the built in nicehash overclock or the quick miner. I use Afterburner. Yes it lets you select each GPU to overclock individually.
I would assume your card is under warranty, but waiting on that is money lost in terms of mining profits. I would pull the bad fan and search for the model online and buy it as that would be the cheapest method other than pulling the whole shroud and zip tie a few 120MM fans on there. As long as you don't modify it in a way that would deny warranty you can always use it like that for now and then put in a claim sometime later before the third year of warranty is up.
Great! I was hoping MSI was able to select cards individually.
IM gong to make the EVGA a hybrid with their kit.
It is a card that came with a prebuilt and I need to register it with them actually still, I forgot.
I need to register them all....
I have several new PSUs right now all EVGA except one that's an SFX Corsair.
The biggest is a 1200 watt P2
I have a pack of 6pin to dual 8 pin adapters for the risers and the latest Ubit risers

Thanks for the help!
 

BassTek

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jul 13, 2002
Messages
6,016
Have you installed Precision X1 with the EVGA card? Some have third fan issues and X1 fixes it. My XC3 still has issues in Hive OS where the third fan doesn't run but it is fine with X1 in windows.
 

motqalden

[H]ard|DCOTM x4
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
2,317
I usually install X1 to turn off the RGB, but I have seen it do an update on the card when launching it. I have not had any fan issues though.
 

Bassman99

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2021
Messages
953
Have you installed Precision X1 with the EVGA card? Some have third fan issues and X1 fixes it. My XC3 still has issues in Hive OS where the third fan doesn't run but it is fine with X1 in windows.
I do have it installed, but this is a defective fan. When I took the GPU out of the case to look at it isn't free spinning like the others anymore.
 

Gabe3

2[H]4U
Joined
May 23, 2006
Messages
3,520
I started mining yesterday. I just have a single 3070. I'm mining on the ethermine pool. a month ago when I checked whattomine it was like $4 in profit a day, now its less than $3. and ravencoin is climing the chart every day. they changed the payout structure yesterday for ethermine. I'm wondering if I should switch to raven after I get paid, if I ever reach this new threshold. I'm pretty confused lol.

https://ethpool.freshdesk.com/suppo...rg-payout-policy-starting-at-block-12-965-000
 

Andrew_Carr

2[H]4U
Joined
Feb 26, 2005
Messages
2,271
I started mining yesterday. I just have a single 3070. I'm mining on the ethermine pool. a month ago when I checked whattomine it was like $4 in profit a day, now its less than $3. and ravencoin is climing the chart every day. they changed the payout structure yesterday for ethermine. I'm wondering if I should switch to raven after I get paid, if I ever reach this new threshold. I'm pretty confused lol.

https://ethpool.freshdesk.com/suppo...rg-payout-policy-starting-at-block-12-965-000
Honestly, with just one 3070 I would give ravencoin a shot. You're not risking much money and it will get you used to handling your payouts, wallets, etc. a lot sooner than ETH would. You'll probably get daily payouts to your ravencoin wallet and that'll let you play around with crypto without wasting a lot of transfer fees or stuff. And if you screw things up, lose your keys, etc. it won't be a huge deal.
 

Bigbacon

Fully [H]
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
19,270
I'm getting to the point I may have to just shut my ghetto rigs down. My profits are at like 7 to 8 bucks a day. this is using nicehash. Maybe I need to use somethng other than nicehash but it is just stupid easy to setup. I need the idiot version of mining. I don't want to jump through hoops, just download something and click go.

Torn, if it goes any lower I might as well sell off the gear while the prices are still inflated. i'd make all my money back and then some.

edit: i'm under 7 right now :(
 
Last edited:

obs

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
4,726
I'm getting to the point I may have to just shut my ghetto rigs down. My profits are at like 7 to 8 bucks a day. this is using nicehash. Maybe I need to use somethng other than nicehash but it is just stupid easy to setup. I need the idiot version of mining. I don't want to jump through hoops, just download something and click go.

Torn, if it goes any lower I might as well sell off the gear while the prices are still inflated. i'd make all my money back and then some.

edit: i'm under 7 right now :(
You are only under 7 at current exchange rates.
 

Gabe3

2[H]4U
Joined
May 23, 2006
Messages
3,520
Honestly, with just one 3070 I would give ravencoin a shot. You're not risking much money and it will get you used to handling your payouts, wallets, etc. a lot sooner than ETH would. You'll probably get daily payouts to your ravencoin wallet and that'll let you play around with crypto without wasting a lot of transfer fees or stuff. And if you screw things up, lose your keys, etc. it won't be a huge deal.
rvn is lower today on whattomine, so I guess it depends on the day. eth is up to over $3 today. farming rvn apparently uses another 30 watts on a 3070.
 

undertaker2k8

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
1,489
Anyone having any issues running a NV card as primary and an AMD card as secondary via riser for mining (I have done the reverse previously without issues)? Got a 6600xt near MSRP and thinking of just keeping it as a spare/mining card, 30 extra mh/s at 55w ain't bad at all. Was thinking of adding a second 3090 again but doubt the 850W PSU could cope and already been down the path of 2x 3090 pcs in my office, the PCs were fine, I nearly melted :)
 

undertaker2k8

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
1,489
Bit ghetto but works, hashrate upt to 152 Mh. Installing Nv and AMD drivers side by side looks OK for now...touch wood...
Wattman shows 53w for the 6600xt fwiw. Nothing says 2021 than mining GPUs sticking outta ur system....no way I'd run a 3090 like that though, a 55w GPU is another matter.
 

undertaker2k8

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
1,489
Added the second 6600XT, working via a 1 to 4 1x PCI-E multiplier, working well so far, need to tweak the 6600XTs a bit more:



Miss my 3070s but the heat from this should still be manageable in my office plus the 850W RMX should still be able to handle gaming on the 3090 while the 6600xts are mining. The 6600XTs combined ended up costing may be 100 less than what my 1 3070 sold for so that's GPU market's relation to hashrate in case someone was still questioning that. Take it from a gamer first, reluctant miner second, it is directly proportional :)
 
Last edited:

Archaea

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
11,428
Props to nicehash for being able to optimize my 3080 better than I can with its automated OC tune function on quickminer.

It consistently long term mines at 99-100MHs at 214-215 watts.

1630616885196.png
 
Top