Cyberpunk 2077: Night City Wire premieres June 25

criccio

Fully Equipped
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
13,349
I just hope whatever patch they roll out fixes my one broken mission. I've been doing every side gig in the world (mostly killing time) so I can do that mission before getting too far into the main plot.

My first playthrough is completely done minus two minor side missions out in the badlands that are bugged and won't complete. Really only keeping me from the achievement for all missions/NCPD scanners in the Badlands but I too would like to see those get fixed.

Is yours for one of the missions attached to either Panam, Judy or Rivers questlines? I'd be super upset if so.
 

cybereality

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
6,649
I played over 140 hours and only had 1 crash while playing (actually a freeze).

A few times the game crashed or failed to launch, but that is not a big deal (and I am overclocking too, so that might have something to do with it).
 

DWolvin

2[H]4U
Joined
Nov 13, 2002
Messages
2,458
Over a hundred hours here, single crash but I did just realize that 'Chippin in' partly broke for me, I got the gun but the dialog stopped right after and I didn't get the car (or may have just chosen the wrong answer). Bummed a little because I saw the crane and tried to figure it out. But then again, I knew my first playthrough was going to be blind and have 'errors'.
 

cybereality

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
6,649
I'm on my second playthrough, and the game makes a lot more sense. Like the whole Arasaka flashback.

You realize also that the news broadcasts in elevators and the radio are actual real events in the story, not just made up.

The world (at least story wise) is very fleshed out, but it really takes a second play to understand.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Q-BZ
like this

MavericK

Zero Cool
Joined
Sep 2, 2004
Messages
30,491
Over a hundred hours here, single crash but I did just realize that 'Chippin in' partly broke for me, I got the gun but the dialog stopped right after and I didn't get the car (or may have just chosen the wrong answer). Bummed a little because I saw the crane and tried to figure it out. But then again, I knew my first playthrough was going to be blind and have 'errors'.
You can get the car without doing the "right" dialogue with that guy...you just have to get the access key and then find the console that opens the shipping container.

Not sure if you are too far past that mission, though...I am not sure if you can go back for it.

For me, I got all of the Johnny items and the achievement never completed, so... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 

Okatis

Weaksauce
Joined
Jan 16, 2014
Messages
64
You can get the car without doing the "right" dialogue with that guy...you just have to get the access key and then find the console that opens the shipping container.
Isn't the only way to obtain the key to
not choose the dialog option to shoot him immediately and rather wait to hear what he has to say?

That's how I've played that sequence twice but haven't tried it any other way.
 

Bigbacon

Fully [H]
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
17,911
Saw me some 11 foot 8
Clipboard01.jpg
 

Bigbacon

Fully [H]
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
17,911
With the monk guy that does the meditation with you, does that outcome change at all depending on if you give him money or not? After the first 2 I stopped giving money and now I want to know if I hadn't given him money, which made the most sense now since he is a monk, if it changes.
 

polonyc2

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 25, 2004
Messages
19,249
I was looking at the Digital Foundry video with all the RTX effects enabled and wow the game is stunning...I built a new Zen 3 system a few weeks back but am not going to touch CP2077 until I get my hands on a 3080 or 3080 Ti...the game needs to be played with all the eye candy enabled
 

Dan_D

Extremely [H]
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Messages
57,409
I was looking at the Digital Foundry video with all the RTX effects enabled and wow the game is stunning...I built a new Zen 3 system a few weeks back but am not going to touch CP2077 until I get my hands on a 3080 or 3080 Ti...the game needs to be played with all the eye candy enabled

You don't need a 3080 or 3090 to play the game with everything enabled unless you are playing the game at 4K.
 

cybereality

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
6,649
Yeah, the ray tracing is preem on this title. I played first with almost all ultra and full RT, what amazing graphics.

My second playthrough now I have disabled RT and tweaked some settings to get around 90 fps, and the smoothness definitely helps with the action.

It doesn't look as nice, but the gameplay is much tighter. I'm also playing full on assault, no cyberdeck, so I can pull off the cool slo-mo jump and shoot mechanics, so that is nice.
 

Dan_D

Extremely [H]
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Messages
57,409
Yeah, the ray tracing is preem on this title. I played first with almost all ultra and full RT, what amazing graphics.

My second playthrough now I have disabled RT and tweaked some settings to get around 90 fps, and the smoothness definitely helps with the action.

It doesn't look as nice, but the gameplay is much tighter. I'm also playing full on assault, no cyberdeck, so I can pull off the cool slo-mo jump and shoot mechanics, so that is nice.

There are at least two quests you can't complete without a Cyberdeck. The game was definitely designed around having one.
 

polonyc2

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 25, 2004
Messages
19,249
You don't need a 3080 or 3090 to play the game with everything enabled unless you are playing the game at 4K.

I'm at 1440p and looking at the Hardware Unboxed video it seems a 3080 is necessary if I want to average 60 fps (or very close to it)...time-stamped video below...

 

cybereality

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
6,649
I'm at 3440x1440. With a 2080 Ti I can get decent RT perf around 60 fps. Without RT closer to 90 fps. Due to CPU limits, it's difficult to get above 120 fps, even with lowest settings.

At standard 1440p, maybe a 2070 Super would be enough for RT at 60 fps. You'd have to use DLSS performance, but it still looks pretty good.
 

Archaea

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
10,654
Just loaded my game and heard this clicking. Wasn't sure what it was. Turned my character around and watched an NPC trying to buy a can of soda from a vending machine. He kept pushing button, and nothing fell out. He was angrily pushing the button until a soda can fell down, he then shrugged, picked it up, and walked away. That attention to detail is great!
 

Dan_D

Extremely [H]
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Messages
57,409
Just loaded my game and heard this clicking. Wasn't sure what it was. Turned my character around and watched an NPC trying to buy a can of soda from a vending machine. He kept pushing button, and nothing fell out. He was angrily pushing the button until a soda can fell down, he then shrugged, picked it up, and walked away. That attention to detail is great!

For all of the games many glitches there are a lot of things like this in the game.
 

Domingo

Fully [H]
Joined
Jul 30, 2004
Messages
18,880
My first playthrough is completely done minus two minor side missions out in the badlands that are bugged and won't complete. Really only keeping me from the achievement for all missions/NCPD scanners in the Badlands but I too would like to see those get fixed.

Is yours for one of the missions attached to either Panam, Judy or Rivers questlines? I'd be super upset if so.

Luckily, no. It's "Small Man, Big Mouth" which is Kirk's mission. You get it really early in the game, but it's borderline unwinnable until you gain a bunch more levels.
Trick is, now that it's trivial for me, it's bugged and won't complete. You're supposed to kill a bunch of thugs and steal some goods from the back of a van. I can kill everyone and open the back of the van, but the game won't let me pick anything up. Per some videos, it seems like Johnny shows up when you open the van, but he's not there for me, either.

I have no idea if it's a one-off or something more, too. For all I know, it's required to trigger some other missions. I've gone through the rest of the city and completed everything else (including some plot missions, but not too many) with the hope that this upcoming patch will finally fix that mission for me. I'm level 49 and am basically invincible, so there's not much else to do.
 

termite

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
5,481
The 21k? Not really. But honestly it doesn't take long to rack up money, even without cheating or exploiting bugs.
 

Archaea

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
10,654
I’m level 40 and have 500K and nothing to really spend it on.

moneys easy if you access the terminals and put a couple perks in that.
Yeah it’s 21K and not 21M. The game does say 21M, but when you go to pay he just takes 21K.
 

Domingo

Fully [H]
Joined
Jul 30, 2004
Messages
18,880
I remember money only being a thing very early on. Once you even hit level 15'ish you'll have more than you know what to do with. Vendors are really only useful for cybernetic prosthetics, crafting diagrams, and certain mods. They sell really expensive end-game weapons, but they're not much (if any) better than what you'll find or what you can craft yourself.
 
Top