Crisis Sale: G34 Systems Cheap

Status
Not open for further replies.

402blownstroker

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - Nov. 2012
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
3,194
Something has come up and I need to dump the systems. All working order and guaranteed against DOA for full refunds:

System 1 [SOLD]
  • Supermicro H8QGi motherboard
  • 32GB - 16 x 2GB G.Skill DDR3-1333 CL7
  • (4) AMD 6180SE - 12core at 2.75GHz
  • 1200w OCW PSU
  • (4) CoolerMaster 212+ with musky mounts
$1050 shipped. {[H] pricing.... $1200.00 other wise.

8104 669415
8105 672650
8101 416133

System 2: [SOLD]
  • Supermicro H8QGi - motherboard
  • (4) AMD 62xx 16core at 3.0GHz
  • 32GB - 16x2GB G.Skill DDR3-1333 CL7
  • 1200 OCS PSU
  • (4) CoolerMaster 212+ with musky mounts
$1050 shipped. {[H] pricing.... $1200.00 other wise.

8101 510537
8105 692690
8104 674481

Also have Mountain Mods case with adapter plates if interested. One accession extended other old school cube.
 
Last edited:

m33pm33p

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - August 2013
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
4,345
Wow....Im sorry youve got to sell those...but those prices are crazy nice...

Im sure these will sell fast...
 

penn7

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 12, 2011
Messages
157
why do all these good deals show up the week before my furlough starts???????
 

jebo_4jc

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - April 2011
Joined
Apr 8, 2005
Messages
14,554
If somebody wants to buy my tyan s8812/quad 6172 combo for a good price, I would definitely buy one of those
 

dragonhunter

Limp Gawd
Joined
May 24, 2011
Messages
293
dam great price!!!

I would have bought one if I didn't have 3x 4Ps already. I don't know why I checked this thread everyday.
 

Pocatello

DC Moderator and [H]ard DCOTM x5
Staff member
Joined
Jun 15, 2005
Messages
6,424
System 1
8014 669415
8015 672650
8101 416133

System 2:
8101 510537
8105 692690
8104 674481

I am not familiar with these 4P beasts, and I don't pay much attention to WUs. With that in mind, I am trying to compare the PPD on these two systems. The 8101s listed above seem to make sense to me, but what about the other WUs listed? Is 8014 really 8104? And the 8015 & 8105 the same thing?

How do these chips compare to other offerings from AMD? I really have no idea what these chips do. In other words, how does this system rank with other 4P systems?

p.s. I was invited to join the 4P mafia, but my application was rejected.
 

m33pm33p

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - August 2013
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
4,345
Well shit, I WAS going to buy for the 8015 performance but now forget it...


Im really trying hard to find a way to pick one up off you man...
 

Pocatello

DC Moderator and [H]ard DCOTM x5
Staff member
Joined
Jun 15, 2005
Messages
6,424
How do these chips compare to other offerings from AMD? I really have no idea what these chips do. In other words, how does this system rank with other 4P systems?

Any wisdom?
 

m33pm33p

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - August 2013
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
4,345
Any wisdom?

6180 is top tier as far as 61XX chips go. The 62xx chips are also very higher performers as you can see buy his ppd. The prices hes asking are unheard of for these types of rigs quite honestly...
 

Cerulean

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jul 27, 2006
Messages
9,375
What exact model are those 62xx Opterons?

And how many Us does each server occupy / form factor? Is it a rackmount server or tower?
 
Last edited:

W.Feather

Hard DC'er for Aug 2012 / Feb 2019 / Mar 2020
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
11,487
Cerulean , I do not think he has them in a rack case, it is hardware only, no case. So it is dependent on yoru case, IIRC the "musky modded 212+" require a 4U case with some modding, but I could be wrong.
 

402blownstroker

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - Nov. 2012
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
3,194
W.Feathers is correct. I had the system in a MountainMods extended ascension case. Supermicro does make U2 and U4 cases for the H8QGi, but they are pretty pricey. I will get the model of the 62xx chips later on today.
 

Pocatello

DC Moderator and [H]ard DCOTM x5
Staff member
Joined
Jun 15, 2005
Messages
6,424
Is this motherboard one of those that can help with the OC'ing? 402, did you already do such a BIOS flash if it was capable?
 

m33pm33p

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - August 2013
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
4,345
Is this motherboard one of those that can help with the OC'ing? 402, did you already do such a BIOS flash if it was capable?

The 6180s can be for sure. Odds are he has already loaded bios. If he hasn't we have a step by step guide in guide section. Super easy to do really..
 

bigted

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - Oct. 2013
Joined
Jan 20, 2006
Messages
3,334
The 6180s can be for sure. Odds are he has already loaded bios. If he hasn't we have a step by step guide in guide section. Super easy to do really..

seeing as how 402's post has the values of the OCs, i'd say he has the OCNG installed ;)
 

m33pm33p

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - August 2013
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
4,345
seeing as how 402's post has the values of the OCs, i'd say he has the OCNG installed ;)

Yea, I dont like talking out my ass [giving advice at least] if I dont know for sure. Never messed with 62xx chips.

Theres your answer though, BUY THEM.
 
D

Deleted member 12106

Guest
ocng won't work on 62xx chips. Good ole TPC on those to set voltage and multiplier.

m33p, you have the most posts in this thread, you are obligated to buy something. :)
 

Pocatello

DC Moderator and [H]ard DCOTM x5
Staff member
Joined
Jun 15, 2005
Messages
6,424
ocng won't work on 62xx chips. Good ole TPC on those to set voltage and multiplier.

m33p, you have the most posts in this thread, you are obligated to buy something. :)

That is good to know.

I don't understand this:

Offered for sale:
(4) AMD 62xx 16core at 3.0GHz

And I presume this rig in 402's sig is the same boxen:
H8QGi-F : (4) 62xx @ 3.20GHz

How do you get this thing to 3.2? Is 3.0 stock, and 3.2 is with voltage and multiplier? Is that hard (not [H]ard), I mean difficult?
 
D

Deleted member 12106

Guest
sudo tpc -set frequency 3000 -set vcore 1.xxx
sudo tpc -fo 0
sudo tpc -fo 1

So, 200*15=3000. Vcore, you will more than likely need more volts.

I also believe there is something with psmax or states? My experience has been with MC chips.
 

plext0r

[H]ard DCOTM x3
Joined
Dec 1, 2009
Messages
780
That is good to know.

I don't understand this:



How do you get this thing to 3.2? Is 3.0 stock, and 3.2 is with voltage and multiplier? Is that hard (not [H]ard), I mean difficult?

Pocatello, it's not hard with the 62xx chips, but you don't load the custom OCNG BIOS. Just use SuperMicro's stock BIOS, make a few tweaks, boot your Linux distro and run tear's "tpc" command to alter things via software. Depending on his ES CPU model, you can get really good overclock. I have 6282-equivalent ES (2.6GHz stock) that I got to 3.5GHz on air. I had to back down to 3.4GHz for a while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top