Counter-Strike: Source Dynamic Weapon Prices Beta Out

nooblicon question, but what does this mean? Do i have to pay for certain weapons in CS:S now?

Crapinapale said:
nooblicon question, but what does this mean? Do i have to pay for certain weapons in CS:S now?

No. It will be like always. When did you ever have to pay for weapons in CS? :p

I recently started playing it agan...and I must say..Im looking forward to this...no more awp whores.

hity645 said:
I recently started playing it agan...and I must say..Im looking forward to this...no more awp whores.

Last I saw, the price of the AWP was lower.

drizzt81 said:
thanks to the myg0t hack, NEVER :D

NEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHH!
Can yuo guys h00k me up wi+h some uber hax lol
Okay, unzip anywhere but the steam folder and run the exe...

...what-what is happening to my computer???
NEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHH!

hity645 said:

It's been a part of the game since the beginning yet people still complain about it. I bet over half the CS:S servers ban the awp (hence the lower price) and you're still whining?

I'm a little lost here, i went to the web site but they don't say what they changed. What exactly is this weapon prices beta thing, did they just change the prices? and if so whats the big deal?

I think the changes are generally the more people use the weapon the more expensive it gets, since awp whores are more rare than normal player and the awp is more expensive in the first place the chances are the price is going to drop.

Not that I really care, the few times I actually play CSS now a days I play on servers with the AWP turned off, it's a totaly retarded weapon to have in a game like CSS, and the use of it is so elitest.

Frosteh said:
I think the changes are generally the more people use the weapon the more expensive it gets, since awp whores are more rare than normal player and the awp is more expensive in the first place the chances are the price is going to drop.