Constant crashing at Taiga - Rtx 3090

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
956
Hi. I have a question about Metro Exodus, Taiga level.

When i met first enemies on taiga level, on 1 camp, i am getting constant freezing/crashing. . All i can do is ctrl alt delete and kill process. Happens every 3-4 minutes after i met first enemies.I can reproduce every time when i am there.
Event log NOT SHOW display driver crash or any app crash. Just game is hang.
When i leave that area and left game running ,fine no hangs.

Must be game bugged? Its ridiciolous.

Its not gpu issue because on other games and benchmarks all is stable for HOURS. Also its fine when i leave that area with enemies then its not hanging also.

I have Gigabyte Rtx 3090 Gaming stock OC, 10850K 4800mhz,32 GB DDR4 GSKILL XMP.
In other games or benchmarks never had any single crash. Uninstall ?

PS:
Left running game in DLC Sams Story no HANGS. Must be that level Taiga bugged.
 
Last edited:

jobert

Limp Gawd
Joined
Dec 13, 2020
Messages
195
Again?
 

Attachments

  • get help.gif
    get help.gif
    1.5 MB · Views: 0

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
956
When i met first enemies on taiga level, on 1 camp, i am getting constant freezing/crashing. . All i can do is ctrl alt delete and kill process. Happens every 3-4 minutes after i met first enemies.I can reproduce every time when i am there. When i go to other place is fine no crashing. Happens always on first camp with enemies.
The same thing was happening on my previously pc with other parts. So i doubt its again hardware issue?


Event log not show display driver crash or any app crash. Just game is hang.
Nothing is overclocked, only XMP profile.I tried with disabled Afterburner but the same.

I have Gigabyte Rtx 3090 Gaming stock OC, 108500K 4800mhz,32 GB DDR4 GSKILL XMP.
In other games or benchmarks never had any single crash. What i must to do?

I asked in steam forum dudes with rtx 3090 and they are crash free on that place.
 

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
24,618
Sounds like an issue with the game, not the video card. I know there was a bug with save games early on. I don't know if they ever fixed it. I would disable any overlays you have turned on, especially any GeForce Experience features like Ansel and Freestyle. You can also try the good old verify integrity of files in Steam. If you have it on Epic or Microsoft Store, I can't help you.
 

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
956
I uninstalled GF experience also turned off msi afterburner and freezing hanging only on that area. Even i tried starting level from beggining.

literally i cant past that place because its hanging only there lol
 
Last edited:

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
24,618
I uninstalled GF experience also turned off msi afterburner and freezing hanging only on that area. Even i tried starting level from beggining.

literally i cant past that place because its hanging only there lol
Games typically nope out when there is a memory reference that is pointing to something that either is corrupt or not there, so I would either verify the game's files or wholesale reinstall the game and see if that fixes it.

Looking online it seems like there is a routine or something missing in the enemy AI for when you're detected going through that area. Try to not be detected and don't use decoy to get through the area. You can come back later.
 

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
956
Games typically nope out when there is a memory reference that is pointing to something that either is corrupt or not there, so I would either verify the game's files or wholesale reinstall the game and see if that fixes it.

Looking online it seems like there is a routine or something missing in the enemy AI for when you're detected going through that area. Try to not be detected and don't use decoy to get through the area. You can come back later.
I doubt reinstall will help because the same thing happened on my previous pc heh. But must be game issue it not hangs when i am not spotted by enemies yes.

Resolved: I past that place in sneaking without fight and no hangs. Its the game. But thx. This game looks ugly with DLSS lol
 
Last edited:

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
24,618
I doubt reinstall will help because the same thing happened on my previous pc heh. But must be game issue it not hangs when i am not spotted by enemies yes.

Resolved: I past that place in sneaking without fight and no hangs. Its the game. But thx. This game looks ugly with DLSS lol
DLSS is poor in this game because it is still using the original version. The developers are working on a free update of the game that will integrate DLSS 2.0 and more/improved ray tracing effects that will come out later in the summer. Hopefully they will also address all the AI issues the game has.
 
Top