Bootcamp along with parallels

dennie

Weaksauce
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
70
Is it possible to use bootcamp after I installed xp under parallels ? I'm using a 2GHz MB. I wanted to play some games but it's not available for mac, so if it's possible, do I have to reinstall my xp? Or I can straight away install bootcamp? Thanks in advance.
 

El Spic

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jan 13, 2002
Messages
1,249
Do you want to use bootcamp to one the windows you installed via parallels?
 

dennie

Weaksauce
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
70
Well, not really I can use my "other" copy of XP. Oh but then I have two copies of XP. Is it possible to use just 1 copy of XP to run both parallels and bootcamp ?
 

CEpeep

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Oct 23, 2004
Messages
6,061
Yeah. If you install XP through Boot Camp, you can then tell Parallels to start Windows from the Boot Camp partition.
 

dennie

Weaksauce
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
70
Oh, the problem is I installed my XP through parallels, and now I want to add bootcamp to play some games. So do I have to reinstall my XP ?
 

aaronlidman

Limp Gawd
Joined
Dec 29, 2005
Messages
330
yea, install it under bootcamp first then install parallels and you can pick the bootcamp install when you install parallels.
 
Top