"Best" Mobo for Opteron 165?

Mugen7

n00b
Hi there. I'm going to be doing a major upgrade to my PC. Replacing everything but my RAM and PSU. I want to get a AMD Opteron 165, I also want to OC it nicely (getting a Zalman HSF for it).

I'm been looking around for a while, but still can't come up with a decision. What's the "best" mobo for the CPU? I want it to have good OC abbilities and such. I was thinking on the ASUS SLI Premium, but wanted to get some more input. All responses are greatly appreciated. :)

DFI & MSI ... check the review on hardocp.com ....

Depends on what type of overclocker you are though.

I have no experience with the Zalman HSF but I believe there are a few out there that would probably demolish it's performance easily.

From what I hear, Zalman is one (if not) the best air HSF. Even rivals some watercooling, and is very quiet.

This is the one I'm talking about: http://www.newegg.com/product/Product.asp?item=N82E16835118223

Also, which ASUS do you recommend? I have my eye on the ASUS A8N-SLI Premium, is that any good? I'm hearing that some ASUS's have compaibility problems of some sort. I'm trying to OC the Opteron 165 to around 2.6~2.7.

Edit:

Also, a specific model would be much more helpful than just posting "DFI". ;)

I have an A8N-Sli deluxe and it is stable at 258, i cant go further because of my ram. One issue though was when i hit 260 i would get a BSOD everytime i "tried" to enter windows. It turns out that these mobos cant run 1T timings on ram past 260 FSB, but that doesnt matter to me because for some reason my ram wont OC that well :(. Besides this, it is ROCK stable at 258fsb, which puts my CPU at 2.6ghz.

As for heatsink, i would get an SI-120, i idle at 32 and have loads of 40-42C. This is with a 2.6ghz 1.475V 3700+ san diego, pretty damn good and it is silent.