Best Bluetooth Headset for Jeep Wrangler

anonuser

[H]ard|Gawd
I recently bought a 2007 Wrangler and I'm looking for a good bluetooth headset. I know that most people will scream "JAWBONE!" in answer to this question, but I attribute that could be attributed to great marketing. It reminds me how people scream "BOSE!" when asked what good speakers they should buy.

In my situation I would list the main issues (in order of severity) as:

1. Wind Noise
2. Traffic Noise
3. Tire Noise

If you have *REAL* experience with bluetooth headsets in loud environments... please let me know. If that experience is with Jawbone... I'm interested as well. I'm not saying that Jawbone headsets aren't great for canceling out noise -- I have no experience of my own.

Thanks everyone.

Well, I'll be the first to reply... and, even though its against your product name, I've had good fortunes with the Jawbone.
I've owned a Wrangler as well, and now have a quieter Jeep, but noise is noise. I also tend to end up on my phone during loud situations (crowds, cities, etc) and no one has complained about my call quality when on my headset. It is also a clear and loud headset on the receiving end, and is quite comfortable.
But for anything in your use, I'd just look at headsets that have noise canceling technology and have a fitted earbud/noise isolation, that way you can hear your call. There are tons out there with noise canceling, but offer nothing in terms of noise isolation.

Well, I'll be the first to reply... and, even though its against your product name, I've had good fortunes with the Jawbone.
I've owned a Wrangler as well, and now have a quieter Jeep, but noise is noise. I also tend to end up on my phone during loud situations (crowds, cities, etc) and no one has complained about my call quality when on my headset. It is also a clear and loud headset on the receiving end, and is quite comfortable.