Asus P5B + 4GB RAM?

Discussion in 'Intel MoBos' started by storfegis, Aug 9, 2006.

  1. storfegis

    storfegis n00b

    Messages:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Hi!

    With my new P5B and 4 1GB DDR2 Geil PC6400 my motherboard just recognize 3GB RAM.
    0211 is my BIOS version.
    I tried 3 1GB and 1 512 (3,5GB) but not, just 3GB in BIOS.

    Anybody with an answer??

    /Johan
     
  2. blank

    blank 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,203
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2001
    yep, i'm doing a serach on this too. i have the same problem except with 4 sticks of g.skill and 804 bios

    any solutions?
     
  3. troisanh

    troisanh [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    7,021
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    need 64bit version of xp or vista.
     
  4. BillParrish

    BillParrish [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    7,533
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
  5. romeozor

    romeozor Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    223
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    i saw something in the latest bios for p5b "Support x4DIMM" but preapare urself if on planning to upgrade bios, read about the versions from other people
     
  6. fusionrs

    fusionrs [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,628
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    In order for the MB to show 4GB go:

    BIOS > Advance > Chipset > North Bridge > Enable Memory Remap Feature