Apache setup

vapb400

Gawd
For starters I am a total newb at this, but if anyone can let me know what I am doing wrong it would be greatly appreciated.

I want an Apache server to host my website, it will only be one website, so I do not need the Virtual Host and such. I am using an old computer running Fedora Core 2 with Apache 2.0 installed. All this is behind a Netgear MR814 Wireless Router. I have the server hooked directly to the router with one of the switches. The IP address for my server behind the router is 192.168.0.4 and the routers IP is 192.168.0.1. I have a dynamic IP from Cox Internet, and was planning to use dyndns.org (the only dynamic dns supported by my router). Cox blocks port 80 so I need Apache to listen on another port (8080?). I can view the Fedora Core Test Page letting me know apache has been setup correctly if I go to 192.168.0.4 inside my netowork. I have port 8080 requests being forwarded to my server at 192.168.0.4. I cannot get to my server my going to my true IP or by going through dyndns.org.

It is my understanding that ultimately to get around the port block I would go to http://vapb400.dyndns.org:8080 . I would forward my domain to that address.
Code:
#
# Listen: Allows you to bind Apache to specific IP addresses and/or
# ports, in addition to the default. See also the <VirtualHost>
# directive.
#
# Change this to Listen on specific IP addresses as shown below to 
# prevent Apache from glomming onto all bound IP addresses (0.0.0.0)
#
Listen 80
Listen 8080
I am a total Linux/Apache newb so I could have that totally setup wrong.
Are there any other settings I need to change?

Thank you for your time.

ranstlin

Weaksauce
You're going to want to do a virtual host anyway. Do something like this at the bottom of your httpd.conf file:

NameVirtualHost *:8080

<VirtualHost *:8080>
DocumentRoot /home/web <--- wherever the hell your files are for your site.
ServerName vapb400.dyndns.org