Amazon says their Subscribe & Save program allows customers to save on items they frequently order, but some users of the program on Slickdeals claim Amazon is trying to overcharge them. In a nutshell, Amazon allegedly cancels the S&S orders, then automatically re-orders the items at higher prices. Amazon customer service told an S&S user that Amazon can cancel and re-enter an S&S order at any time, without a notification to the customer, but Slickdeals didn't find such a clause in the programs's Terms and Conditions. When Slickdeals reached out to customer service themselves, Amazon said "We don't do any such things. If the price is changed for an item on our website it will only be changed for future subscribe and save orders and the current order will not be affected. The discount will be applied to the new price." According to Slickdealer JVGeneration, "Amazon canceled a Subscribe & Save order and removed it from my canceled orders page. They tried to ship it with my Subscribe & Save at full price. The only proof I had for the lower price was an email confirmation -- they had removed all traces of the original order from my account."