According to the Zuck, my computer doesn't meet minimum specs

notarat

2[H]4U
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
2,114
But I'm pretty sure it does.

He's an ass.

I'ma try it out anyway
 

Youn

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
5,689
aw, did you not bring a slaughtered lamb to the temple for our beloved mr meats?
 

notarat

2[H]4U
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
2,114
How did Zuck tell you this? Maybe he is just giving you a hard time because you haven't been posting much to you wall.
When I put on the HMD and the home screen(?) appears, it displays a message stating my computer doersn't meet the minimum specifications.

I'm pretty sure he's just trying to sabotage my VR experience so I'll get one of the mobile units. That cheeky lil' bastard, zuck.

I know it meets specs because I have a metric buttload od ARGB fans installed. I haven't even applied all the stickers yet! I bet ehwn I do, it'll meet the minimum specs
 

funkydmunky

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
2,527
LOL!
How about a full uninstall/ reboot/ re-install?
Then put on a yamaka and smile?
 
Last edited:

notarat

2[H]4U
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
2,114
Friggin' MotherZucker Oculus
wtf.jpg


He's really pulling my short hairs.

That's AFTER applying my Ryzen sticker!
 

notarat

2[H]4U
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
2,114
So I posted on that place that rhymes with Edit but starts with an "R" in the Oculus sub*cough* and they told me I'm wrong.

So I posted the screenshot above as proof.

And was told "I hope you never get it working"

LOL. Man that's a tough crowd over there...I kinda like it.

It works fine, but I just get that annoying pop up everytime I hop into VR
 

Decibel

2[H]4U
Joined
Nov 10, 2000
Messages
3,830
It works off of a whitelist, something in your box isn't on said list. It usually takes them a few months to update the list for new HW. Your 3950x is the likely culprit. This problem will solve itself with an automatic update shortly.

/r/Oculus comes back at people with the same energy they bring. They're generally helpful and welcoming.
 

notarat

2[H]4U
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
2,114
It works off of a whitelist, something in your box isn't on said list. It usually takes them a few months to update the list for new HW. Your 3950x is the likely culprit. This problem will solve itself with an automatic update shortly.

/r/Oculus comes back at people with the same energy they bring. They're generally helpful and welcoming.

yeah i know...it's most likely the Win 10 1909 build I'm running...I just found it funny that I got the message and everyone was all like "Liar!", lol
 

tangoseal

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Dec 18, 2010
Messages
8,798
It will be 8 months more before they update Oculus to Threadripper 3. Maybe more. Zuck is too busy at his 5000 acre Hawaiian resort that was purchased on land promised sacred to the local tribes.

I get the message to. My games work fine.
 
Top