A few couple questions for a subtle budget upgrade

ptech

Limp Gawd
I'm new to the SFF scene and decided, after getting a job this summer, to upgrade some of my components and go with an SFF system. I blame it entirely on that Steeeeve guy for single-handedly convincing me to buy the Ultra Micro Fly with his great review (it didn't hurt that he's a Hokie, since I'll be graduating from VT in December). My old system looked like this:

AMD Athlon64 S754 3000+
EVGA GeForce 6800GT w/ NV5 Silencer
Abit KV8 Pro (K8T800) mobo
1GB pqi Turbo RAM
160gb Seagate SATA
(2) Samsung 16x DL DVD+-RW
Xclio 450W PSU
...and other small things...

First thing I did was sell my 6800GT to get me enough money to buy the Micro Fly as well as the Biostar Tforce (S754). I feel like the CPU, RAM, HD, and optical drives would be fine. I get both the MB and case this week! Can't wait!

I did a bunch of research before I took the jump from tower to sff, but I still have a few questions:

1) I want silence like most of us. I used to own a 9800Pro with a Cooler Master CoolViva, but I heard from some thread on hardforums that it doesn't fit the 7600gt, which is what I plan on getting. I plan on getting the evga one, and I chose this because I heard it performs just as well, if not better, than the 6800GT and I was fine with the performance. The only game I play is Oblivion anyways. Can anyone confirm that the Cool Viva doesn't fit on a pcie 7600gt? And I know Steeeeve said there was something like 8mm clearance for the top of the vid card; does that cancel out being able to use that gigabyte silent pipe version? That would be pretty cool if it fit, but I doubt it. Either way, my backup would be the NV5 which is quiet enough and I've had experience with it.