4 duallies so far

Joined
Mar 19, 2004
Messages
661
dual p3 600
dual p2 266
dual pentiumpro
dual pentiumpro

the first two are servers, the second two are conversations pieces for now.

i need to add some amd to that list, mebbe dual 1.2mp's ? :D

EDIT: THis is now post oyur duallies (Pics)
 

WesM63

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,266
Not a bad lineup, at one time I had 3 duallies

Dual Celeron 500's
Dual PIII 450's
Dual Xeon 1.6's @ 2.5ghz
 

tiebird321

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jun 6, 2004
Messages
1,062
anything MP rocks
right now
have Dual MP 2800 on a MSI k7d master -L (dv editing)
dual MP 2500 on a tyan 2469 (web/ftp server)
dual P3 933 on a SGI 330 (samba file server with 2.8TB of HD space)
quad P Pro IBM netfinity (big chunk of ibm coolness)
quad risc (see sig) (dchp, firewall, radius, seti, x11 server)
 

Wolf31o2

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Nov 7, 2000
Messages
4,612
Let's see...

Dual Opteron 248
Dual Opteron 242
Dual Xeon 2.4
Dual Athlon MP 2200+
Dual Pentium iii 700
Dual Ultrasparc IIi 300MHz (Ultra 2)
Dual Alpha 5/533 (Digital Ultimate Workstation)
Dual MIPS R12K 400MHz (SGI Octane)
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2004
Messages
661
Wolf31o2 said:
Let's see...

Dual Opteron 248
Dual Opteron 242
Dual Xeon 2.4
Dual Athlon MP 2200+
Dual Pentium iii 700
Dual Ultrasparc IIi 300MHz (Ultra 2)
Dual Alpha 5/533 (Digital Ultimate Workstation)
Dual MIPS R12K 400MHz (SGI Octane)
:drool:
 

kzhorse

n00b
Joined
Oct 10, 2004
Messages
5
so far I have (2) Proliant 1600's with dual 500/512's
Ibm M pro dual 500/512's
HP netserver dual 450/512's
Intel nigthshade dual 400/512's
And a Intel C440GX+ with dual xeon 550/1meg's
plus (8) other single processor computers.

And still looking for more for my SETI farm

Scott
 

Brad4321

Gawd
Joined
Feb 1, 2003
Messages
553
Dual Opteron 248
Dual Opteron 242
Dual Xeon 2.4
Dual Athlon MP 2200+
Dual Pentium iii 700
Dual Ultrasparc IIi 300MHz (Ultra 2)
Dual Alpha 5/533 (Digital Ultimate Workstation)
Dual MIPS R12K 400MHz (SGI Octane)

Have my babies.

I only have a dual opteron 246. My first venture into duallies.
 

dagamore

Gawd
Joined
Oct 25, 2002
Messages
649
1 tyan dual 246 opti
4 asus pc-dl's with dual 2.0 xeons (good sale on the chips)
1 dual P3 1.4 tully
1 asus pc-dl with dual 1.6 xeons
1 sorta dualy (ht) p4 (not quite but close :D)
 

Scorpionjwp

2[H]4U
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
2,094
Well here is mine:

dual p3 866mhz
dual p3 500mhz 512kb xeons
dual p1 200mhz pentium pro's

I am not sure if this one qualifies as a dually or not
2.4ghz with ht enabled.

This last one would be considered as two duallys in one.
Quad p3 550mhz 1mb xeons on a srka4 mb installed in a custom built modded case.
 

insanarchist

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Sep 3, 2004
Messages
1,387
Scorpionjwp said:
...installed in a custom built modded case.

Not trying to be a jerk or anything, but can you really mod a custom built case?
:p :D

edit: oh, and show pix!!!

and...

Dual p3 850
Dual p3 1ghz xeon
Dual p3 966 (or something)

edit 2: Yeah, I guess I am an @55 :eek:
 

Scorpionjwp

2[H]4U
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
2,094
well ok, its mounted in a frame of a proliant 5000, I discarded all the panels and have made my own side panels, back panel and front panel. The case is split 50/50, half frame of old parted server, other half new shell made of acrylic.
 

insanarchist

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Sep 3, 2004
Messages
1,387
Scorpionjwp said:
well ok, its mounted in a frame of a proliant 5000, I discarded all the panels and have made my own side panels, back panel and front panel. The case is split 50/50, half frame of old parted server, other half new shell made of acrylic.

Ahh.. sounds awesome! Do you have pics up anywhere?

P.S. Didn't mean to sound like a jerk, I just didn't know how to ask! :eek:
 

Scorpionjwp

2[H]4U
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
2,094
sooner or later the pictures will be taken, if your wondering the details are posted in the case modding forum. Do a search for my username in the forum.
 

roberttran

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Aug 15, 2002
Messages
1,471
mine:

(Dead) Dual P3 933MHz
<no pics>

Dual MP 2000:
mycompnewmobo2.JPG


Dual P3 1GHz:
IMG_1077.JPG


Coming soon: Dual Xeon 3GHz
 

cjcox

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jun 7, 2004
Messages
2,024
Behemoth - MP2400+ (world's largest box)
CheapDuallie - MP2200+
Leviathan - 3.2Ghz Xeons
Wiht (Sun w2100z) - 246 Opterons

See my sig for details. All custom except for the Sun workstation.
 

eneuman

Weaksauce
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
Messages
88
Dual Mobiles (16x140)
Dual Mobiles (18x144)
Dual Mobiles (18x144)
Dual xp2400's (15x150)
Dual Xeons (15x166)
2-way Power604e 266mhz
 

pr0zac

Limp Gawd
Joined
Aug 11, 2004
Messages
328
I have a 2x PIII 1.13 ghz desktop. I hate all of you. I will be breaking in to your homes later tonight, please leave your back door open for me. Thank you.

-zac
 

airbatica

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 25, 2001
Messages
212
Tyan Tiger S2460 Dual Athlon MP 1.2 (sirius)
Intel PR440FX Dual Pentium II Overdrive (andromeda)
Sun Ultra 2 Enterprise Dual UltraSparcII 300mhz (orion)
Sun Sparcstation 20 Dual Ross Hypersparc 150mhz (cygnus)
Sun Sparcserver 10 Dual SuperSparc II (SM71) 75mhz (triangulum)
 

SILVR 6

Gawd
Joined
Nov 13, 2003
Messages
559
After browsing this forum for a while I"ve decided to get my hand into the smp side of things. Granted i'm still learning i've got 3.

Abit BP6 433x2 @ 550
512mb's ram
120+200 gig hard drives (This is my file server)

Asus P2B-D Dual P3 600EB 256Megs of ram
256Ram
80 Gig hard drive (looking pretty in a full tower case)

Asus P2B-D Dual P2 300's @ 350 (These p2'a are multiplier unlocked wtf is with that?)
128mb Ram
40 gig hard drive
^ currently doing nothing until I find a use for it
 

SLiCkFX

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 8, 2004
Messages
143
I will never go back to a single processor as my main system.

Dual Xeon 2.6@3.1ghz w/ dual Raptors, dual Maxtors, dual videocards, dual monitors, dual optical drives, dual 1gb memory kit (2gb), dual soundcards (1 disabled) :p
Dual PowerMac G5 1.8ghz
Dual PIII 1ghz
Dual Pentium Pro 150mhz (collecting dust)

I can't wait for Dual-Dual cores with SLI.
 

tom61

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2001
Messages
1,062
I don't have any dual systems, but not from lack of trying. Motherboards I have:

Dual Socket 8 board with PP200 w/512K cache - needs hard to get ECC EDO 5V DIMMs

Super Micro Dual Slot 1 board - thought it was dead, but turns out one of the processors and the video card I tested it with were dead.

Asus P2B-D rev. 3 - bought to replace above, needs processors (other than the one working PII 400), this can handle up to 1GHz PIII slot 1 processors.
 

Plextor

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 7, 2001
Messages
182
Dual P4 Xeon 2.4 GHz 512RD-RAM 40GB 80GB 2x120GB Raid 0
Dual PIII Xeon 550MHz 512 EDO SDRAM Dell PowerEdge Server 6x18GB SCSI Raid 0
 

eddieclayton

Weaksauce
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
72
Here's what I have left (sold a few of them):

Dual Opteron 246's
Dual Opteron 240's
Dual XP 2500's (modded)
Dual XP 1700's (modded)
 

Scheizekopf

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
1,694
Wolf31o2 said:
Let's see...

Dual Opteron 248
Dual Opteron 242
Dual Xeon 2.4
Dual Athlon MP 2200+
Dual Pentium iii 700
Dual Ultrasparc IIi 300MHz (Ultra 2)
Dual Alpha 5/533 (Digital Ultimate Workstation)
Dual MIPS R12K 400MHz (SGI Octane)
Damn that is nice!!!
 

guito13

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jan 6, 2004
Messages
5,502
Dual PIII 600Mhz
Dual XP (Modded to MP) @ 1.7ghz
Quad PPro @ 200mhz
 

lithium726

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jun 16, 2004
Messages
8,195
dual 1.4ghz tualatins (P!!!)

just got it :D wanted a cheap entry level dually, and ive always thought tualatins were freakin cool

and no, i didnt pay 350$ to someone on ebay for these...
 
Top