Most Android Phones Are Crap

HardOCP News

[H] News
Attention all you Android phone owners, this guy says your phones are crap.

Well, except for one small thing: Most Android phones are crap. As part of a New Year’s resolution, I promised to trade in my beloved iPhone 5 for an Android phone sometime in 2013. I reasoned that, as a tech writer, I should spend more time with the world’s most popular operating system.

I do agree with him regarding the crap manufacturers put on their phones. My sister's myTouch 4G was barely usable (for me at least) until I rooted it with CM9.

The stock Google ROM is the best IMO. No bloat, easy to navigate, simple.

Uhhh... yea they are called 'free' phones.

This. Get what you pay for. To insult Android altogether though is hilarious.

In addition, your inability to remove bloatware is your own fault as well.

Eh, heard it all before from apple fans and severe android tech heads. Fact is a lot, A LOT of people like Touchwiz and Sense. And if you don't, you can customize it, disable it, put in a new launcher, etc.

I like my phone my way, not htc's, samsung's, or apple's way.

many of us can't be bothered to root phones and install an unsupported ROM. further still, some folks are bound by corporate policies preventing things like that.

it would be nice to have a vanilla install option. i would even pay a few dollars more. not much more, but a little.

What planet are you from? You're blaming the consumer because of the carrier's unethical and sleazy practices? Maybe if they actually told the potential customer about this or put a warning on the product your comment would make more sense.

Phone owners shouldn't have to go out of their way and waste time rooting and modding something to remove apps that shouldn't be there to begin with.

Lol, that's because a good portion of Android phones have crap manufacturers that put together garbage hardware into a crap package? Pay to play.