2023: Decent USB microphone Sub-$50?

Zarathustra[H]

Extremely [H]
Hey Everyone,

I've been using a CAD U37 I bought for ~$40 in 2015, but I guess I've knocked it onto the floor enough times in the last 8 years that it is finally time for a replacement.

(Weird, 8 years, feels like I just bought it)

Anyway, I tend to like budget bang for the buck studio-style microphones, and tend to avoid trendy gaming/streaming inspired crap. (Blue Yeti, I'm looking at you) though I guess I could be convinced if people really think that is the best buy.

If budget were unlimited, I'd buy a Neuman U87 and a USB recording DAC with 48v phantom power, but my budget is about 1/100th of what that would cost me.

Does anyone have any recommendations, or does it make sense to just get another CAD U37?

Appreciate any input.

As an Amazon Associate, HardForum may earn from qualifying purchases.
I really love my Samson Q2U. Very clear quality and is usb but can be xlr if you so choose. At least take a look at it, lot of reviews. Not as trendy because they don’t sponsor much stuff but for the price it’s pretty good.

PowerDeWise professional Grade Clip On Microphone. I don't know the CAD price but it's around 34 to 44 USD from Amazon. We send these to our DIY video instructors.

Not your price range new (I don't think anyways), but the AT2020 has always been a staple in studios lately and should last a long time. But honestly, if the CAD does the job, get another one, and keep your original for parts since the newer one will surely have a cheapened out design compared to your original.

Not your price range new (I don't think anyways), but the AT2020 has always been a staple in studios lately and should last a long time. But honestly, if the CAD does the job, get another one, and keep your original for parts since the newer one will surely have a cheapened out design compared to your original.

I did some reading, and I really like the AT2020USB+ from what I am reading.