PSP for sale on eBay?

Seems fishy.

I didn't even read the whole thing, but when I saw "I DO EBAY FOR A LIVING, NOT FOR FUN!!!" and noticed that the seller had only a 3 feedback rating, it made me a little suspicious.

It pretty clearly says he'll ship it on December 12. I think it's safe to say he doesn't actually have one.

deansfurniture5 said:
Seems fishy.

I didn't even read the whole thing, but when I saw "I DO EBAY FOR A LIVING, NOT FOR FUN!!!" and noticed that the seller had only a 3 feedback rating, it made me a little suspicious.

i noticed that too... has to be total BS. great pics of the psp though. ;)

Well, he's selling a Japanese version, but I thought that didn't come out until December 12th. Maybe he's breaking an NDA or something?

I wouldn't bid.

Acceptable_Risk said:
It pretty clearly says he'll ship it on December 12. I think it's safe to say he doesn't actually have one.

I see, so I take it hes going to buy it with YOUR cash and ship it to you and make, what, $200 profit? Ouch.

No real pics, just ones he stole. Only an idiot to Ebay would bid on it.

Plus what #2 said, (3) rating and "does Ebay for life" ... :rolleyes:

I don't see where it "clearly" says December 12th, if at all. Maybe I'm blind.

It also says "Pre - Sale"

The guy says he's located in Tokyo, so he can get the thing at Japanese retail price, so yeah, he's just trying to profit, though his whole "I make a living off ebay" schtick is crap if he only has 3 feedbacks.

Luxor said:
No real pics, just ones he stole. Only an idiot to Ebay would bid on it.

Or even bother to ask about it. Just kidding! :D

And yeah, I would never bid on this and I hope oyu don't either.

Personally, I wouldn't bid on anything that not's already out except if it's a pre-order. The pics look to good to be true as well.

WickedAngel said:
Around $190 US.

you'd have to be an idiot or have alot of extra cash to waste (or both) to spend 480 bucks on it just to have it early.