Maxwell release

XenatR

Limp Gawd
any ideas on release dates?

they must be close as the 750 and 750 ti are Maxwell chips!

They have little incentive to release the beast bet we will see it a few weeks after amd 295

Probably between June and September, best case scenario. The delays in getting 20nm production ramped up impacted the release of the true GTX 7xx successors.

I think 20nm is fictional. Ive been hearing about 20nm for the last 2 years and how it keeps being delayed.

I wish something would give a push as Im getting bored of my 2600k as well but alas, there is nothing to push future tech. The highly touted Titanfall is completely fucking weak ass IMO and my 2600k w/ GTX780 can plow over BF4 without an issue even at 1440p so there really is no rush on releasing new tech.

I think 20nm is fictional. Ive been hearing about 20nm for the last 2 years and how it keeps being delayed.

I wish something would give a push as Im getting bored of my 2600k as well but alas, there is nothing to push future tech. The highly touted Titanfall is completely fucking weak ass IMO and my 2600k w/ GTX780 can plow over BF4 without an issue even at 1440p so there really is no rush on releasing new tech.

your 2600k at 4.9ghz is what ghz equivalent of the haswell chips?

i wouldnt mind new intel cpus for better emulation in pcsx2 games like shadow of the colossus! that game rapes systems!!

i might just go for an r9 270x (seems the best bang for buck card) and wait to upgrade further. although july isnt that far away!! :X

any ideas on release dates?

they must be close as the 750 and 750 ti are Maxwell chips!