Needing help with a water-cooling solution.

Etherton

Will Bang for Poof
Complete water-cooling noob here. I currently have a Corsair H100i cooling a 4770k and a EVGA 780ti Kingpin on its stock cooler. The H100i has the noisy pump so I am going to return it. I am going to go ahead and setup a traditional water-cooling system but I have no idea where to begin. Looking through the different setups the EK stuff looks the best but again - I don't know anything about them. Need some direction. What size of tubing, ect... I don't want to buy a lot of things I don't need. I am planning on adding another 780ti soon as well. Anyone care to help me build a shopping list?

Current build is located HERE.

System:
Intel Core i7-4770K (picking up at Microcenter)
Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
Asus MAXIMUS VI GENE Micro ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
EVGA GeForce GTX 780 Ti Classified K|NGP|N
beQuiet Dark Power Pro 10 850W
LG Bluray burner

Using the following existing parts:

16gb - G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Intel 525 Series Lincoln Crest mSATA 240GB SATA III
1 - 1tb WD Black HDD

Are you going to add your GPU(s) to the loop ?
Basically you will need a pump, a mcp35x or 655, a reservoir(optional but convenient), A radiator(size will depen if you want to add GPU in loop), prob. 1\2 ID 3\8 OD tubing, same size barbs or compression fittings, CPU block(xspc raystorm)

I would get a xspc Rx 360 rad then. You can also get a res/pump combo like the bitspower ones. If your going SLI, your prob gonna need to add a 120 or 240 rad with the 360

Would the RX 240 be enough to cool them? I don't think the RX 360 will fit.

A 2x120 is the most that will fit in the DS Cube. An RX can potentially cool everything, but not quietly under load. You're looking at using fans above 1500 RPM in push/pull to keep temps under control, and I don't think you can fit push/pull with a thick radiator.