What's the 30" monitor to have these days?

Drawmonster

2[H]4U
I've been using a LG 32LD450 LCD as my monitor for a few years now. Works great with a little tweaking. But have been thinking about getting a 30" monitor and re-purposing the LG back to a TV in my office. The last time I looked at monitors the 3007WFP was new and I read it was like having a stove sitting on your desk. Hot.

What's the go to 30" these days?

If you're a gamer or photographer, there isn't one. Some good 27" 1440p's are available, but the 30" are meh.

For office work the Dell U3014 does alright and it's LED so you won't bake you in your own skin.

There is not much choise but probably the dell U3014 or the HP Z30i.

Given the multitude of QC issues with 3014, ...The HP is the one of the two to go for. Especially given the warranty service you get.

Yep, only two connections made it the best 1600p IPS gaming monitor that can also be used for graphic work.

I can vouch for that i still use 3007-HC it's still the best 30" for gaming lowest input lag and still great screen for any serious work.
I tried all new models up to 3014 and i keep going back to 3007-HC

Quick scan at my local kijiji i can still find one or two 3007-HC for $350-450 so if you can find one in good condition go for it.

Im still waiting after 6 years now to replace this one and nothing yet unfortunately in 30".

What's the go to 30" these days?