AMD Catalyst 13.12 WHQL & Linux Drivers Now available

HardOCP News

[H] News
AMD sends word that the new Catalyst™ 13.12 for Windows (WHQL) and Linux are now available for download HERE. The latest available AMD Catalyst Windows Beta can be found HERE and the AMD Catalyst Beta for Linux HERE.

Bummer. Will try again...

amd1312drivererror.png

apparently there are new drivers for Win7/8 as well.

here's hoping it fixed some of the BF4 issues I have with all the 5000 beta versions they have released.

Just downloaded these and first thing I noticed is that raptor crap is gone. Thank god!

OK, got these installed without any issues whatsoever. All my Eyefinity configs were saved as well.

I had sound issues with the Beta 9.5 and do with these as well. Not as bad, but I get sound crackling in Left for Dead 2, Saints Row IV, and Borderlands 2.

I did not get issues with sound in Metro: Last Light or FarCry 3.

Will be going back to Beta 9.2.

so since i am new to AMD after years with team green, do i unistall old drivers first or just install the new ones on top of old ones ?

so since i am new to AMD after years with team green, do i unistall old drivers first or just install the new ones on top of old ones ?

No, it's rare you have to uninstall the drivers to upgrade. As long as you saw no errors after installation (there's a log file that's generated after Install that you see when the drivers are done installing) you're good to go.

Some people prefer to do the whole driver sweep thing. Whatever floats your boat.

Is that over audio over HDMI? Strange that AMD can still have problems with HDMI audio after all these years, my 5870's used to randomly play musical chairs with my surround channels.

I have sound issues in BF4 whether it's optical or analog through sound card, or Hdmi through the card to the monitor. So I don't think it has anything to do with AMD's audio driver.