FXAA Performance - not as good as MSAA on lower-end GPUS?

Medion

[H]ard|Gawd
Forgive me for not posting this in the FXAA quality comparison thread, but this is more for performance comparisons.

On my desktop, I noticed a huge difference in performance between 4xMSAA and FXAA. This was further corroborated by posts here, elsewhere, and [H]ardOCP's in-depth performance comparison. However, I enabled it on my laptop for World of Warcraft (C2D 2.4ghz, GeForce GT 130M 1GB) and thought the performance was a little weird. So, I did some comparisons. Without going into too much detail, across all tests the ONLY differences were the AA settings. However, I'm not a professional, so take this with a grain of salt. Results will be given in min/max - avg frame rates.

No AA (baseline)
79/133 - 110.133
Framerates seem pretty high, but I had most of the settings dialed down lower than I'd play it (and vsync off of course). For this comparison I wanted to remove some bottlenecks.

4x MSAA (in-game setting)
60/87 - 71.95
Game is still more than playable despite the high performance hit.

FXAA (NV CP forced)
47/79 - 56.95
While still very playable, performance takes a brutal hit, not only over baseline, but in comparison to 4xMSAA as well. Due to this, I decided to try one more run for comparative purposes...

4xMSAA (in-game) + TrSSAA (NV CP forced)
61/91 - 72.933