Apple Co-Founder Doesn't Have Broadband

HardOCP News

[H] News
You would think that the Woz would have his own satellite orbiting his house providing broadband via laser beam or something, but he doesn't.

"I don't have broadband at my home," Mr Wozniak said, to much surprise in the audience. "I, Steve Wozniak, don't have broadband at my home." "Broadband is a monopoly in my town - that means you can get it from a cable company, but I don't have cable.

What would be the point. He's probably never at home anyways. Plus hes got a iPhone no doubt.

Pfft probably tethers using one of his 3 Iphones or 2 android phones.

I'm not sure why this is news or even shocking. People need to leave work @ work (which is one of the many reasons i assume he does not have broadband).

For the record.. I work in IT and i share a 24/7 on call shift. Every time the cell phone rings / beeps / falls off the desk due to being on viberate i get dirty looks.

What does being without a decent network connection have to do with work? I spend 16 hours a day infront of a computer, 8 of them are paid and the other 8 is leisure.

What does being without a decent network connection have to do with work? I spend 16 hours a day infront of a computer, 8 of them are paid and the other 8 is leisure.

I did admit in my post this might be one of many reasons he does not have broadband.

Perhaps were of a different mind set. I'm thinking that someone in his position is "always" connected and not having internet is a way of saying "this can wait until i get into office".