Best 32" 1080p IPS HDTV for ~$350-500 to be a monitor?

Alexdi

n00b
I'm currently running a two-screen setup with a Dell 2408WFP and a 32" Sony 1080p HDTV, circa-2010. The Sony has borderline-acceptable image quality, except for one thing: the subpixel layout is BGR. The Dell screen is RGB. While Cleartype ostensibly supports different settings for each screen, the reality is that I have to pick one or the other. The text on one screen is always a little hazy.

So I'm looking to replace the Sony with something else. I'm a graphic designer by trade, so color accuracy (or the potential to be accurate if profiled; Sony falls down here), viewing angles (Sony fails again), and uniformity (ditto) are important. I don't like backlight bleed and I do sometimes game (though not seriously), so it'd be nice if the replacement didn't have horrible input lag or ghosting. Extra features are completely irrelevant; all I need is a single HDMI/DVI/Displayport.

What past or present monitors fit the bill? I'm aware of Panasonic's L32E3 and L32U3, though not whether they're suited to the above requirements.

Thanks!

I have been using a L32U3 for 6 months now (around 2.5 feet from my face) and I am totally happy with it as a great all around monitor (got it on sale for $450). Previously I had 3x 23" Dell Ultra-sharps and I prefer this TV in every way.
For gaming it is flawless to my eyes. And the colours (especially the blacks) are the best I have ever seen. I do not know about pro level colour accuracy though AVS would probably have info on that.

To be ultra critical if you get 2 feet away from the screen you can see pixels (any 32" 1080p would have the same problem) but that is not an issue for me since 2.5 feet away is borderline too close to such a HUGE monitor anyway.