Why you should flush new radiators...

DaMaDo

Gawd
I don't know if I just had bad luck with this XSPC RX360, but I'm on my 6th flush with hot distilled water and it's still coming out full of particles. The pic below was from the first time and all others (except one that came out almost clear) have been similar, just slightly less.
xspc.jpg

The HWLabs SR-1 140.1 was a lot easier. It took just 4 flushes to come out clean. This was the first flush:
hwlabs.jpg

Not sure why one is aqua and the other is black...I guess different types of flux.
I read somewhere that this stuff accumulates in the pump and leads to failure so I wanna make sure the XSPC gets as clean as the HWLabs

Just a guess here, but the blue would indicate to me some copper deposits which have oxidized.

Has the RAD been used in a loop previousy with mixed metals?

Note I am by no means an expert on WC so I may be talking out of my arse, but that blus can't be flux...

I ordered the RX360 from jab-tech.com and have never used it...unless they sent me a return...
Is there a better way to clean it? So far I've been boiling distilled water and shaking it/turning it for 5-10 mins at a time then dumping it out.

Not sure what it is, but your doing it right. It's possible it's just sediments.

I noticed after the 4th flush there was no more flux/flakey substance but there was some murky residue in there, dunno what it was from but the water was very murky and left an oily/sparkly film on anything it touched. I recommend not running it on a pump until the water is nice and clear because my first XSPC pump died after 12 hours. (Now I am not sure if it was just a defective pump or the murky water that killed it but it died fast)

Just full up the rad with some water, let is sit for about 12 hours, shake vigorously and then dump. Check to see if your rad has the same thing, if it's clear then you're good to go.