hyper stacker

Solarfall

Limp Gawd
hi guys, so i have planed for ages now to build my very first watercooling rig and this is going
to be my journey to that world. First off i'm a total newbie when it comes to modding when it comes down to actual fabrication, so this is going to be a quite a chalenge for me.

the plan:

well the plan is guite simple. install my very first watercooling kit. first off i'm going to mount two rads to my stacker, at the top of the case (thermochill pa 120.3) and the bottom (airplex evo 240). for my bottom rad i'm gonna widen the bottom ventilatin hole just a little bit and for the pa 120.3 i'm gonna do a "custom rad holder" from mesh and install two thermometers on it. then of course a paint jop for the case, and other cool things.

img0458rg5.jpg
[/IMG]

the watercooling stuff:

-Swiftech apogee CPU block.

-Swiftech MCW30 northbridge block.

-Swiftech MCW60-B GPU block.

-Thermochill pa 120.3.

-Aircplex evo 240.

-Laing D5 vario.

-pvc hose and heap load of clamps....... yeah a know i should of gotten masketeer or tygon tubing.

-2x 120mm noiseblocker NB-BlackSilent XL2 fans and 3x 120mm Scythe S-FLEX SFF21F.

-revoltec gpu ram sinks.

the other stuff:

- two thermometers.

-two blue 30cm. cold cathode lights. for some bling bling....

-zalman speed controll divice.

-ac ryan mesh plate

Hardware on the sig!!!!!

the thing that i got to mention is that allmost all of my water cooling parts that i have are purchased from different web auctions from here Finland.... where i live.

ill keep you gues posted ;)

Hey, can you tell me if the drive bay mesh blanks look like they are painted, powder coated, or anodized? Thanks.

good luck on your project!

uzor said:
Hey, can you tell me if the drive bay mesh blanks look like they are painted, powder coated, or anodized? Thanks.

good luck on your project!

i'm pretty sure that they are painted